Faculty/Staff Panel

Student Panel

Search

Student Panel
Faculty/Staff Panel

Academic Advising

Academic advisors assist students with selecting the right courses for their pathways, or programs of study, and helps students stay on track to graduate and/or transfer.  Students should meet with an academic advisor during office hours each semester before registering with classes, especially if they have changed their degree pathway since their last advising session. 

Have questions about academic advising? Contact the Snead State Advising Center at advising@snead.edu. Or, visit the Advising Center in person, which is located in the Story Administration Building, Room #103.

Snead State’s Director of Academic Advising is Dr. Matthew Burttram (matthew.burttram@snead.edu).

Who is my Advisor?

Business, Child Development, and Social Science
Dr. Meredith Jackson
(256) 840-4163
meredith.jackson@snead.edu

Social Science
Seth Busby
256-840-4169
seth.busby@snead.edu

Business, Child Development, and Social Science
Christopher Chaffin
256-840-4103
christopher.chaffin@snead.edu

Social Science
Grover Kitchens
256-840-4162
grover.kitchens@snead.edu

Social Science
Lindsey Robbins
256-840-4129
lindsey.robbins@snead.edu

Business, Child Development, and Office Administration
Kelly Snyder
256-840-4178
kelly.snyder@snead.edu

Career Tech
Dr. Greg Randall
256-840-4188
greg.randall@snead.edu

Aviation
Nick Sauls
205-359-2443
nicholas.sauls@snead.edu

Aviation
Jovina Lowery
256-571-0623
jovina.lowery@snead.edu

Industrial Systems Technology
Todd Freshwater
256-840-4212
todd.freshwater@snead.edu

Welding
Karter Krueger
256-840-4017
karter.krueger@snead.edu

Computer Science
Dack Phillips
256-840-4206
dack.phillips@snead.edu

Computer Science
Thomas Battles
256-840-4142
thomas.battles@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Dr. Cynthia Denham
256-840-4133
cynthia.denham@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Johnny Brewer
256-840-4199
johnny.brewer@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Rhea Krueger
256-840-4121
rhea.krueger@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Terri Narrell
256-840-0650
terri.narrell@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Matt Smart
256-571-0615
matt.smart@snead.edu

Humanities and Language Arts
Christopher Byron
256-840-4193
christopher.byron@snead.edu

Natural Science
Matt Snyder
256-840-4126
matt.snyder@snead.edu

Natural Science
Kathryn Blakeley
256-840-4126
kathryn.blakeley@snead.edu

Natural Science
Josh lang
256-840-4156
joshua.lang@snead.edu

Natural Science
Vinod Mishra
256-571-0635
vinod.mishra@snead.edu

Natural Science
Taylor Robertson
256-840-4136
taylor.robertson@snead.edu

Natural Science
Jarrod Shields
256-840-4168
jarrod.shields@snead.edu

Natural Science
Dustin Smith
256-571-0614
dustin.smith@snead.edu

Natural Science
Dr. Thomas Warren
256-571-0633
thomas.warren@snead.edu

Health Science and Nursing
Dr. Lisa Brock
256-840-4185
lisa.brock@snead.edu

Health Science and Nursing
Tammy Robison
256-840-4149
tammy.robison@snead.edu

Fine Arts
Dr. Monica Baker
205-359-8893
monica.baker@snead.edu

Fine Arts
Lanette Blankenship
256-840-4140
lanette.blankenship@snead.edu

Fine Arts
Kyle Steffen
256-840-4204
kyle.steffen@snead.edu

Math and Engineering
Dr. Cheri Colvin
256-840-4160
cheri.colvin@snead.edu

Math and Engineering
Caitlin Dickerson
256-840-4170
caitlin.dickerson@snead.edu

Math and Engineering
Dr. Angela Lusk
256-840-4181
angela.lusk@snead.edu

Math and Engineering
Barry Mayhall
256-840-4175
barry.mayhall@snead.edu

General Education

All faculty may advise for general education students.

Do you have an interest in a certain pathway, but don’t see it on our list? Check out our Academic Divisions to see which pathway is the right fit for you.

Our Academic Divisions