Faculty/Staff Panel

Student Panel


Student Panel
Faculty/Staff Panel
Snead State English Honor Society Inducts 32 New Members

Snead State welcomed 32 new members into its English honor society, Sigma Kappa Delta, at a ceremony held Thursday, April 19 in Fielder Auditorium.
Sigma Kappa Delta Sponsor and English Instructor Terri Narrell addressed the inductees about the benefits of the program, including the lifetime membership in an honor organization and scholarship opportunities. Snead State’s chapter of SKD was chartered in 2012. 

Membership into the honor society at Snead State requires completion of 12 transferable semester hours with a 3.3 GPA and at least a “B” average in all English courses. Members do not have to be English majors. 

Chapter President Matthew Ragsdale of Leesburg led the new members in the SKD pledge as English faculty members presented the inductees with pins and certificates.

Sigma Kappa Delta welcomed the following students into its organization:

Mary E. Biddle, Sara Railyn Coe, Brenda Lee Lopez-Antonio, Emma Grace Strange, and Alyssa B. Sutton.

Andrew R. Shaw.

Anna Grace Eubanks.

Johnathan Vincent Berrey, Emily Hope Cosby, Jessie Jesus Gonzalez, Tiffany Rose Peavey, Emily Xiuwen Sorrells, and Lauren Nicole Whisenant.

Samantha Brown, Madison Taylor Clements, Audrey Renee Mitchell, Deisy Franco Rios, Emma Lakin Roberts, Bethany Lynn Trainor, Caelyn Elise Wigley, and Jordan Austin Zajac.

Mackenzie Brooke Buttram and Monica Jaqueline Vargas.

Natasha Sheree Richardson.

Makenzie Grace Barnard.

Sarah Marie Hernandez.

Kayleigh Madison Powell, Paxton Brooke Seeley, and Kaylee Schmidt.

Benjamin Theo Mause.  

Union Grove
Cailyn Brooke Reed and Odessa Lynn Williamson.