Faculty/Staff Panel

Student Panel


Student Panel
Faculty/Staff Panel
Snead State Pins Class of 2023 Registered Nurses

The moment symbolized two years of hard work and sacrifice, but it was with mixed emotions that 32 Snead State Community College students crossed the stage in the Bevill Center to receive their pins as members of the 2023 class of Registered Nurses.

The special pinning ceremony for the RNs was held Tuesday, May 2, as friends, family, and Snead State faculty and administration attended to celebrate the students’ accomplishments.

Snead State President Dr. Joe Whitmore addressed the RNs during the ceremony.

“I believe we have the best nursing program in the State of Alabama. I have a very high admiration for anyone who chooses to go into the healthcare profession of any kind. I know each one of you have taken this route because it’s what you’ve been called to do. Being called to the service and care of other people, to me, is one of the highest callings that anyone could have in their lives,” Dr. Whitmore said.

During the Pinning Ceremony, two student nurses were recognized for their individual achievements. Jesslyn Barrentine of Odenville received the Nursing Award for Academic Excellence. Siera Stegeman of Albertville received the Nursing Award for Clinical Excellence.

Members of the Snead State RN Class of 2023 are:

• Nathan Dollar
• Mounia El Fenne
• Justin Kilpatrick
• Alana Malcolm
• Alyson Paas
• Siera Stegeman

• Joseph Evans

• Lorianne Watts-Winklepleck

• Matthew Hunter

• Jasmine Moragne

• Savanah Banks
• Kobe Culbert
• Erin Gentry
• Jessica Gonzales
• Sarah Smith

• Susan Waldrep

• Samantha Borders
• Kristen Connett
• Crystal French
• Cherese Harvey
• Whitney Hughes
• Alexandria Sattiewhite

• Evan Bearden

• Alexis Mann

• Jessica Wright
• Adam Wright

• Jesslyn Barrentine

• Hannah Whittington

Rainbow City
• Chasidy Crowe

• Baylee Saint

Temple, GA
• Charicia Simmons

• Lawanna Heath

Snead State Community College Health Science Division Director Dr. Lisa Brock (right) awarded the Nursing Award for Clinical Excellence to Siera Stegeman of Albertville.
Snead State Community College Health Science Division Director Dr. Lisa Brock (right) awarded the Nursing Award for Academic Excellence to Jesslyn Barrentine of Odenville.