Faculty/Staff Panel

Student Panel


Student Panel
Faculty/Staff Panel

Computer Science Transfer Pathway

The Computer Science Associate Degree transfer pathway is designed to prepare students for transfer to four-year institutions where they can earn a Bachelor degree in the following fields: Computer Science, Software Engineering, Cyber Security, Information Systems, and Systems Analysis.

Students who plan to transfer from Snead State to a four-year college or university must obtain an Alabama Transfers Guide, which will show a detailed list of courses to be taken at Snead State that will transfer to the four-year institution.

To earn an Associate Degree

Students must complete 60 semester hours of General Education credits listed as a general guide below:

  • Area I: Written Composition – 6 semester hours
  • Area II: Humanities and Fine Arts – 12 semester hours
  • Area III: Natural Sciences and Math – 11 semester hours
  • Area IV: History, Social and Behavioral Sciences – 12 semester hours
  • Area V: Pre-Professional, Major, and Elective – 19 semester hours

The Snead State Computer Science Department is designated as a Center for Academic Excellence (CAE) in Cyber Defense by the Department of Homeland Security and National Security Agency.