Snead State Athletics Tryout Information

Basketball

Basketball tryouts will be Saturday, April 14, in the Plunkett Wallace Gymnasium. The men's basketball open tryout will be from 9-11 a.m., followed by the women's basketball open tryout from 12-2 p.m. You must also bring a current physical (less than 12 months old) and a signed waiver. For more information, contact Men's Head Coach Jeremiah Patterson at jeremiah.patterson@snead.edu or Women's Head Coach Destinie Smith at destinie.smith@snead.edu

Baseball

The baseball team will host an open tryout on Tuesday, May 8, at 1 p.m. at the Snead State baseball field. You must bring a current physical (less than 12 months old), a copy of your insurance card and a signed waiver. For more information, contact Baseball Head Coach Gerry Ledbetter at gledbetter@snead.edu

Cheerleading

Cheerleading tryouts will be March 5 and 6 from 6-8 p.m. in the gym. Open gym dates will be Feb. 26 and March 1 from 6-8 p.m. in the gym. You must bring a signed waiver. For information about trying out for the Snead State cheerleading squad, please contact Coach Adam Rhoden.

Dance

Dance team tryouts will be March 3 from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. in the Bevill Center. You must bring a signed waiver. For information about trying out for the Snead State dance team, please contact Coach Hannah Blackmon. There is a $25 tryout fee (cash only).

Fishing

For information about joining Snead State's fishing team, please contact Dr. Tom Warren.

Golf

The Snead State golf teams will host tryouts on Wednesday, June 6, at 8 a.m. at Gunter's Landing. You must bring a current physical (less than 12 months old) and a signed waiver. For additional information, contact Coach Chuck Kalanick at chuck.kalanick@snead.edu

Softball

The Snead State softball team will have open tryouts on June 4 from 1-4 p.m. at the Snead State softball field. Participants must register beforehand, and the cost is $50. To register, please fill out the questionnaire and waiver. You must also submit a current physical (less than 12 months old). You may return them by mail along with your fee or bring all the items on the day of the tryout. This tryout is for 2018 and 2019 graduates only. For more information, please contact Head Softball Coach Tracy Grindrod at tracy.grindrod@snead.edu.

Tennis

The tennis team will have tryouts on Wednesday, April 4, at 4 p.m. at the Snead State tennis courts. You must bring a current physical (less than 12 months old) and a signed waiver. For additional information, please contact Head Tennis Coach Matt Holaday at mattndana@nehp.net

Volleyball

The volleyball team will have open tryouts on Thursday, March 8, from 6-8 pm.m. in the Plunkett-Wallace Gymnasium. This tryout is for 2017-2018 graduates only. Each player must bring a current physical (less than 12 months old) and a completed waiver. For more information about the volleyball program, contact Head Coach Angie Sanders at angie.sanders@snead.edu