Marketing/Events

The Snead State Marketing/Public Relations Office coordinates the areas of public relations, marketing, alumni relations, and event planning for the College. All media requests for photos, interviews, articles or advertising must be made through the Public Relations Office. The PR Office also supervises the College's online presence through search engine optimization, website and social media sites. The PR Office is located in the Alumni House on West Mann Avenue, diagonally across the street from the Plunkett Wallace Gymnasium. To submit requests or questions to the PR Office, do so through e-mail at marketing@snead.edu.

The Marketing/Public Relations Office at Snead State Community College has currently issued a Request for Proposal ("RFP") for the operation and management of marketing services relating to brand research and a new brand campaign for the Aviation Center in Albertville. Click here for a complete copy of the RFP.

Shelley Smith, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
ssmith@snead.edu
256-840-4128

Miranda Collier, Graphic Design and Web Specialist/Sports Information Director
mcollier@snead.edu
256-840-4207

Barbara Kilpatrick, Alumni Assistant
bkilpatrick@snead.edu
256-840-4103

Lindsey King, Events Coordinator
lking@snead.edu
256-571-0612

David Welch, Audio/Visual Engineer
dwelch@snead.edu
256-840-4154