Natural Science Division


Claude M. Elrod Science Building

The Natural Science Division offers an extensive selection of courses in astronomy, biology, chemistry, geography, health, meteorology, nutrition, physical education, physical science, and physics. Courses meet prerequisite requirements for transfer to four year institutions as well as other health care curriculum.

For a complete list of course offerings in this division, please click here.

For a list of Programs of Study within the Natural Science Division, please click here.

Natural Science Contact Information


Deborah Rhoden
Director, Natural Science Division
Instructor of Biology & Chemistry
Phone: (256) 840-4137
Email: drhoden@snead.edu
Office: S304, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2001

Instructors



Libby Bates

Instructor of Health and
Physical Education
Phone: (256) 840-4141
Email: lbates@snead.edu
Office: Plunkett Wallace Gymnasium
At Snead State since 1987

Dr. Susie Humphries

Instructor of Biology & Chemistry
Phone: (256) 840-4156
Email: shumphries@snead.edu
Office: S303, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2003


Taylor Robertson

Instructor of Biology
Phone: (256) 840-4136
Email: trobertson@snead.edu
Office: S205, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2009

 

   

Jarrod Shields

Instructor of Chemistry, Geography,
Physical Science, & Physics
Phone: (256) 840-4168
Email: jshields@snead.edu
Office: S311, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2006

Dustin Smith
Instructor of Biology
Email: dsmith@snead.edu
Office: S207, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2010




Matt Snyder

Instructor of Biology
Phone: (256) 840-4172
Email: msnyder@snead.edu
Office: S201, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2002


 

   

Madonna Wigley
Instructor of Biology & Chemistry
Phone: (256) 840-4126
Email: mwigley@snead.edu
Office: S302, Elrod Science Building
At Snead State since 2005