English and Languages Division



The English and Languages Division will offer opportunities for students and community in English, Spanish and French. The English and Languages Division will provide remediation for students who score at a developmental level for reading or English. It will enhance the composition skills of students for improved written communication in the academic and work environments. The English and Languages Division will introduce students to literary, cultural, historical, and philosophical forces in American, English, and World survey literature; to a basic level of Spanish and French language and culture.

Courses taught and programs of study related as part of the English and Languages Division include Literature, Composition, Developmental Reading, Developmental English, Spanish and French.

For a complete list of course offerings in this division, please click here.

For a list of Programs of Study within the English and Languages Division, please click here.

English and Languages Division Contact Information


Dr. Cynthia Denham
English and Languages Division Director
Office: 107 English Building
Phone:(256) 840-4133
E-mail: cdenham@snead.edu

Instructors:


Rhea Armstrong

English Instructor
Office: 101 English Building
E-mail: rarmstrong@snead.edu
Phone:(256) 840-4121

Pamela Moore
English Instructor
Office: 104 Science Building
Phone:(256) 840-4215
E-mail: pmoore@snead.edu

Marcia Glover

English Instructor
Office: 103 Science Building
E-mail: mglover@snead.edu
Phone:(256) 840-4215
 
   

Terri Narrell
English Instructor
Office: 100 English Building
Phone:(256) 571-0650
E-mail: tnarrell@snead.edu
 

Matt Smart
English Instructor
Office: 102 English Building
Phone:(256) 571-0615
E-mail: msmart@snead.edu